The EIHA has confirmed that this season's NIHL Laidler D2 will consist of ten teams, including the Lions.


Nottingham's seven league opponents from the 2013/14 campaign return to the division, alongside the new addition of Telford Tigers (NIHL) and the return of Bradford Bulldogs.

Each side will play each other twice at home and twice away, giving each team a total of thirty-six reguar season games.

2014/15 NIHL Laidler D2

Nottingham Lions

Blackburn Eagles

Bradford Bulldogs

Coventry Blaze (NIHL)

Deeside Dragons

Hull Jets

Sheffield Senators

Solihull Barons

Telford Tigers (NIHL)

Widnes Wild

The Lions' new season will begin on the first weekend of September, with the full fixture list due to be finalised in the coming days.

Keep checking back at over the next few days, as the new fixtures will be published as soon as the team receives them.

Sunday, 10 August 2014.
Simon Ball-McQueen - Press Liaison Officer